TT Racing confirms Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR for Blancpain GT Series Asia

2 February 2017

The inaugural Blancpain GT Series Asia campaign will feature another new team in the form of Hong Kong-based TT Racing.

Co-founders Tony Fong and Terence Tse are also on driving duties aboard the outfit’s new Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR, which is scheduled to contest all 12 races spread across the six rounds in 2017.

TTR is the latest in a long line of teams to commit to the first pan-Asia GT4 series, which builds on the same successful formula and Balance of Performance developed by championship organiser, SRO, in Europe, the US and Australia.

Both drivers have significant experience of racing across Asia. Fong’s CV includes outings at Macau and the Sepang 1000km, as well as numerous CTCC Challenge events over the past 15 years. He was also the 2014 HKAA 1600cc Stock Car Challenge champion.

Tse, meanwhile, replaced Fong as HKAA 1600cc Stock Car Challenge champion in 2015. He’s also appeared in TCR Asia, Formula Renault Asia and Clio Cup China, and competed in  Sepang’s 1000km race, as well as the Guia touring car event at Macau.

The opening round of 2017’s inaugural Blancpain GT Series Asia season kicks off at Sepang in Malaysia on April 8/9.


2017 Blancpain GT Series Asia Schedule

April 8/9 - Sepang, Malaysia
May 20/21 - Chang International Circuit, Thailand
June 24/25 - Suzuka, Japan
August 19/20 - Fuji Speedway, Japan
September 23/24 - Shanghai, China
October 21/22 - Zhejiang, China